Thru Mine Eyes

I’ve never blogged before but my mind is going crazy and I really really need an outlet. This blog, Thru Mine Eyes is my true life story.  Absolutely true. I know that God doesn’t let you go through more than you can endure, but man, I wish God didn’t think I was this strong. People say that what doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger…. well then, I must be a superwoman by now. Along with the 5 wires in my back, traveling up my spinal colomn. Dont forget the wire and hose attached to my heart (port). My PTSD has PTSD, and that PTSD has more PTSD.  I’m big busted because all the lemons life has thrown at me, I keep putting in my bra.

At least I have the most wonderful husband in the world at my side. I couldn’t endure any of this if it wasn’t for him. I do have good in my life, but there is so much insane crud that’s happened, it’s pretty unbelievable.  I’ve always felt like my life was like a shallow fast moving river. You know, the ones that you can hear the rocks rolling and slamming into each other, tripping over each other.

Well that’s my life. I’m 43 years old. Number 3 of 7 children with the same parents  (they’re still together to this day) I have 2 adult kids, and 3 beautiful granddaughters. My highlights in life. I have ankylosing spondylitis, rhumotiod arthritis, fibromyalgia and a few other things thrown in. I’m not sure where to start. So this blog won’t be in order. I think I’ll write as things surface and start to bother me. For now, I just took a Xanax and I’m going to curl up with my hubby and go to bed. I can’t tell you what’s going on right now, except to say unfortunately you cannot pick your family…. one family member will be on TV tomorrow.  And it’s not something you want watch with friends and a bowl of popcorn…….. Thank pharmaceutical companies for xanax!!!!!! At least that’s done right

I wish enduring life made one a superhero……..

2 Comments

  1. Hello. I have no idea what pain you must be going through. But, I do pray that God makes it easy for you. And, you are able to live a happy and content life.
    PS. You look too young to be a grandmother.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

